Board of Advisors

Minneapolis Better Ballot Campaign Board of Advisors

  • Don Fraser – Former Minneapolis Mayor
  • Scott Dibble – State Senator
  • Keith Ellison – State Representative
  • Frank Hornstein – State Representative
  • Neva Walker – State Representative
  • Phyllis Kahn – State Representative
  • Gail Dorfman – Hennepin County Commissioner
  • Jim Moore – Chair, Independence Party
  • Darrell Gerber – Green Party, Former 5th Congressional District Chair
  • David Weinlick – Chair, Mpls DFL Party
  • Walter Rockenstein – Former Minneapolis City Council member and partner in the Faegre & Benson law firm
  • Jim Niland – Legislative & Political Action Director, American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and Former City Council Member
  • Tony Solgard - President, FairVote Minnesota
  • David Brauer – Journalist, Former Editor Southwest and Downtown Journals and List Manager of the Minneapolis Issues Forum
  • Rachel Bartleson – Executive Director, Minnesota Public Interest Research Group (MPIRG)
  • Mohamed Jibrell – Chair, Confederation of Somali Communities and Director, DFL State Executive Committee
  • Jorge Saavedra – Former Lead Attorney, Centro Legal and Board Member of the Resource Center of the Americas
  • Cara Letofsky –  Political and community organizer and 2005 Candidate for Minneapolis City Council
  • Mary Lou Hill, League of Women Voters of Minneapolis





Become a Volunteer


Contribute and help us

Build a better democracy

Join the Movement

Join the Movement